Listen: Modeselektor release all-new 27-track mixtape ‘Extended’

More than two years after their last album release ‘Who Else’, Modeselektor is back with the new album ‘Extended’, a mixtape with 27 all-new tracks by the Berlin-based duo.

In 2020, Modeselektor spent more time in the studio than ever before, reshaping old tracks, constructing new ones, and gradually assembling the mixtape as a response to the chaos and uncertainty of the outside world. The result is ‘Extended’, a whirlwind flying through 27 tracks in around 66 minutes and maintaining a flow that feels natural, even as the music seesaws through distortion-laced rave riddims, speaker-rattling boom-bap, gnarled dub meditations, gleeful melodic bliss and a lot more. Included are collaborations with Jackson & His Computer Band and legendary dub vocalist Paul St Hilaire.

Modeselektor – Extended
Track List:

01. Minibus
02. Dentist
03. Sekt um 12
04. Tacken
05. Hood feat. Jackson & his Computerband
06. Rainy
07. Hyena Dancehall
08. Butlin’s Minehead Interlude
09. Bangface
10. 1000 Kicks
11. Puls
12. Soda
14. Kupfer
15. U8
16. Ohm
17. The Germs
18. Stadtschloss
19. Disc
20. Movement feat. Paul St Hilaire
21. Keller
22. Mean
23. KlangKrieg
24. Cthulhu Drums
25. Bilbao
26. Lockdown
27. Devotion is such a strong word

Work’ was directed by visual artist Krsn Brasko under the creative direction by Tobias Staab and will be available to view on demand from April 9 on, a European public service channel dedicated to cultural programming. A live-premiere is scheduled for April 9 at 7pm CET on the Arte- Facebook -/YouTube- channels.