Optometry (John Tejada and March Adstrum) to release debut album “After-Image”

Optometry is a Los Angeles-based music duo composed of John Tejada and March Adstrum. Tejada, known for many years as an electronic artist, handles the production duties while Adstrum takes care of vocals and guitars. The band focuses on themes of life, love and loss, weaving seductively melancholic textures together with synths, drum machines, guitars and bass. Adstrum’s ethereal voice and guitar work bring the electronics to life with heartfelt expression and emotion, while Tejada’s use of vintage rhythm boxes, synths and effects provide a solid sense of authenticity.

Optometry – After-Image
Release Date: March 3, 2023
1. Chameleon
2. Safe (feat. Mason Bee)
3. Technicolor
4. Not What You Expected
5. Falling (feat. Mason Bee)
6. Permanent Shadow
7. Whatever You Need
8. Larger Than Me (feat. Mason Bee)
9. Faces Without Names
10. Cathedral

Stay tuned at Electronic ConnectFM Tracks of the Week selection and Listen to Optometry’s new music first

Follow Optometry