Listen to edapollo ‘s ‘Find Love’ from forthcoming album ‘Technicolour Places’

Multi-talented Melbourne-based producer/performer, edapollo, is pleased to announce the July 14 release of his Foreign Family Collective studio album, ‘Technicolour Places.’ To coincide with the album announcement, edapollo’s latest single, ‘Find Love” is available to stream now. The stunning track is pure emotion. A gorgeous instrumental pervades throughout; paired with a jaded breakbeat and uplifting vocals that embody the beauty of art.

When I made the demo sketch for this track, the first words that came into my head when saving & naming the project file, were ‘Find Love,”’ edapollo says. “I wasn’t exactly sure why at the time but that’s the beauty of art sometimes. On reflection, for me, I feel like the track has an emotional energy that captures those moments where we feel a little lost and alone in life but are also hopeful that you will find what you are looking for.

Music is a great way to break out from the daily grind, self-soothe, and open up a new world of possibilities. “Technicolour Places” was written as a way for edapollo to provide himself with a joyful escape during a tumultuous time in his life

“Last year I was confused about where I was at in my life. Everything went pear-shaped and I felt lost, lonely, and isolated. The way I describe the album is my life felt black and white and Technicolour Places is one form of getting color and creative energy and enthusiasm within me. It feels like the name is kind of my escape to somewhere more colorful and vibrant which I needed at the time. The music took me out of that moment. I got lost in the music and forgot about everything else that was going on,” edapollo says.

Comprised of 10 tracks, the album features standout singles including “Only You” – a fusion of atmospheric downtempo, electronica, and house music – and “Opalescent” – a joyful and emotional track, constructed around atmospheric synths, intricate percussion, and dreamy vocal samples that makes for a truly captivating listening experience. The rest of the album is equally unmissable and an essential record for the warm summer months and beyond.

edapollo ‘Technicolour Places’

1. Find Love
2. Opalescent
3. Only You
4. These Things Take Time
5. Synesthesia
6. Drive
7. Move On
8. You’re Everything
9. Technicolour Daydream
10. Oscillations

edapollo is UK native, Melbourne-based producer Ed Bidgood. He independently self-released two albums ‘Endless Cascades’ (2019) and ‘Blue Spring’ (2021) which both received widespread critical acclaim from blogs, tastemakers & radio, with regular support from the likes of BBC Radio, Sirius XM, Worldwide FM, Triple J and more allowing him to reach many new listeners and top up over 50 million streams across DSPs. In 2022 he launched his live show with a sold-out show in Melbourne (Aus) and London (UK), before touring the US in January 2023 playing a run of sold-out shows supporting Mild Minds. 2023 is the start of a new chapter of music, with a new album ‘Technicolour Places’ out in July and more touring scheduled for the summer (see dates below), it’s a very exciting time ahead.

Stay tuned at Futuristic Tracks of the Week selection and Listen to edapollo’s new music first

Follow edapollo