Premiere: Silicon Scally – Impetus [Cultivated Electronics]

Impetus is taken from Silicon Scally’s new album “Mr Machine PT 2” out 12th June on Cultivated Electronics

Silicon Scally, the alias of electronic music producer Carl Finlow, released his critically acclaimed album ‘Mr Machine’ in 2002 on SCSI-AV. The album was a masterful blend of electro and sci-fi soundscapes, showcasing Finlow’s unique style and production prowess, which took the listener on a journey through a futuristic world of machines and technology. It ranks as one of the finest electro records of the early noughties.

Fast-forward to 2023 and Sync 24’s Cultivated Electronics label is proud to present ‘Mr Machine PT 2’. Like its predecessor, the new album is filled with intricate synth melodies, driving rhythms, and pulsating basslines, all perfectly balanced to create an immersive listening experience.

‘Mr Machine PT 2’ once again showcases Finlow’s ability to not only create relentless beats for the dancefloor but also dynamic soundscapes that transport the listener to another world. Created using a mixture of both old analog gear and very modern plugins, both albums were written with a very strong emphasis on the machine aesthetic, reflecting the cutting edge of what was available at their respective times. Futuristic and timeless.

Silicon Scally – Mr Machine PT 2
Released: 12 June 2023
Track Listing:

A1. Cryptotronix
A2. Tachocline
B1. Lonely Integers
B2. Microstructures
C1. Diffraction Field
C2. Digicell
D1. Moduli
D2. Impetus
E1. Wave Dynamics
E2. System of Voids
F1. Connectomes
F2. Manifest Image

The album will be released on triple-pack vinyl and digitally.

Stay tuned at Techno Trip Tracks of the Week selection and Listen to Silicon Scally’s new music first

Follow: Artist, Label, Support