DBA brings Dubs series to a close with Wheelman 10″, series compilations and megamixes by Wheelman & Basic Soul Unit,Hear “Signal”

Glasgow’s Wheelman provides the tenth iteration of DBA’s Dubs 10″ series, following a series of high profile releases on Huntleys & Palmers, Studio Barnhus, and his own Stereotone label. Signal is Wheelman’s most ambitious effort to date, its searing amen stabs and deep sub bass guaranteed to wreck any club, while floating pads and crystalline strings add a bittersweet moment of rave nostalgia to the breakdown.

On the flip, in line with the DBA Dubs concept of pairing a house track from an up and coming UK producer with a remix by an established techno name from across the pond, Detroit In Effect provide a cold, bleep-drenched take which raises the tempo of Wheelman’s original to an almost breakneck speed. D.I.E, also known as Cybonix, were prolific throughout the late 90s and early 00s on their own M.A.P. label and more recently on Rotterdam’s Clone.

To mark the release of the tenth & final edition in the series, Don’t Be Afraid are also making all ten original tracks – including productions from Ikonika, D-Malice, Samrai, and Typesun – available as a digital package on 24 August. The same day will also see the release of a package for the Dubs remixes, including contributions from Max D, Madteo, Basic Soul Unit, Differ-Ent aka DJ Bone, Big Strick and Jason Fine. And as a final touch, Wheelman will provide a megamix of the Originals tracks, and Basic Soul Unit will provide a megamix of the Remixes.

DUB010 tracklist:
A1 Wheelman – Signal
B1 Wheelman – Signal (Detroit In Effect Resignal)
Release date: 10 August

‘DBA Dubs Originals’ tracklist:
01 Claws For? – Profumo
02 Kelpe – Monte Verità
03 Adjowa – Science & Soul
04 Lily – Memory Jacket
05 D-Malice – Indian Time
06 Typesun – Make It Right
07 Samrai – Khadi
08 Kemback – Carduelis
09 Ikonika – Oral Suspension
10 Wheelman – Signal
Release date: 24 August
*Megamix by Wheelman

‘DBA Dubs Remixes’ tracklist:
01 Claws For? – Profumo (Gosub Remix)
02 Kelpe – Monte Verità (Kevin Reynolds Truth Mix)
03 Adjowa – Science & Soul (Max D Snares Down the Stairs Mix)
04 Lily – Memory Jacket (Madteo Tutto Nero Remix)
05 D-Malice – Indian Time (Basic Soul Unit Remix)
06 Typesun – Make It Right (Jason Fine Astral Travelling Remix)
07 Samrai – Khadi (JTC Remix)
08 Kemback – Carduelis (Differ-Ent Remix)
09 Ikonika – Oral Suspension (Big Strick Remix)
10 Wheelman – Signal (Detroit In Effect Resignal)
Release date: 24 August
*Megamix by Basic Soul Unit