Robert Solheim – Vest Remixet (incl. DJ Samer, Terje Saether, Oyhopper, Ryan Sullivan and Mudman Remixes)

DJ Samer, Terje Saether, Oyhopper, Ryan Sullivan and Mudman remix five tracks from Robert Solheim’s ‘Vest’ LP on his Aquavit BEAT imprint.

Norway born artist Robert Solheim is a diverse and exciting producer who’s held down a DJ residency in Spain for nearly a decade as well as playing everywhere from Rough trade in London to Oslo’s Elefant Club. Robert’s ‘Vest’ LP focused heavily on elements of ambient, downtempo and melodic house which picked up support from the likes of Alexi Delano, Robert Owens, Eddie Richards, Ame and many more. Robert now invites remixes from Pangea Recordings boss DJ Samer, Norwegian artist and experimental producer Oyhopper, South African progressive artist Ryan Sullivan, Mudman – who’s discography consists of releases on Small Records, Affect Recordings, and Troll Records and Terje Saether who’s released on Renaissance Masters Series, Darkroom Dubs, Frisky Records, Lucidflow and Aquavit BEAT.

DJ Samer’s remix of ‘Magisk Sopp II’ begins proceedings with warm resonations, undulating euphoria and enrapturing melodies throughout before Terje Saether’s interpretation of ‘Pille Eska’ wonderfully deploys stabbing bass grooves, chugging drums and acid tinged modulations in the distance.

Machine-like tones, ecstatic pads and thick, punchy kicks take the focus in Oyhopper’s remix of ‘Innevaer’ whilst Ryan Sullivan lays down weaving modulations, irresistible chords and angelic pads in his version of ‘Regn Regn Regn’ that harmonise together to alleviate the senses. Mudman then finishes things off with a robust remix of ‘Pille Eska’ keeping things raw as the powerful drums fuse smoothly with the eccentric sound design throughout.

Robert Solheim ‘Vest Remixet’ drops on Aquavit BEAT on 8th September 2019.
Release Date:08-09-2019

Magisk Sopp II (DJ Samer Remix)
Pille Eska (Terje’s Gyngende Pillemix)
Innevaer (Oyhopper Remix)
Regn Regn Regn (Ryan Sullivan Remix)
Pille Eska (Mudman Remix)