Mura Masa releases new single, ‘bbycakes’ with Lil Uzi Vert, PinkPantheress and Shygirl

Mura Masa has today dropped brand new single ‘bbycakes’ with Lil Uzi Vert, PinkPantheress and Shygirl. Premiering as Radio 1’s Hottest Record in The World, ‘bbycakes’ further introduces the dazzling world of Mura Masa’s third studio album, which he teased in surprise style just before Christmas with ‘2gether’. Also nominated for his fourth Grammy Award this year, catch Mura Masa on tour with a global run of dates announced thus far below, whilst his NTS residency continues this month airing exclusive new music…

Playful, escapist and soon-to-be inescapable, ‘bbycakes’ is the sound of Mura Masa taking his audience into a new era. Featuring collaborators Shygirl, PinkPantheress (Alex produced her smash hit ‘Just For Me’) and colliding the 3 Of A Kind garage classic with the US rap world of Lil Uzi Vert, ‘bbycakes’ is Mura Masa screwing with the familiar and looking towards the future of pop.

Listen to Mura Masa – bbycakes here

Mura Masa Tour Dates

30 Apr 22 – Warm Up Festival, Benidorm
27 May 22 – Core Festival, Brussels
03 Jun 22 – Love Saves The Day, Bristol
04 Jun 22 – AVA Festival, Belfast
09 Jun 22 – NOS Primavera Sound, Porto
12 Jun 22 – Best Kept Secret Festival, The Netherlands
09 Jul 22 – Mad Cool Festival, Madrid
20 Jul 22 – Metro City, Perth
22 Jul 22 – The Forum Theatre, Melbourne
23 Jul 22 – Enmore Theatre, Sydney