Tropics releases ‘Nothing Strange’ album on All My Thoughts

Tropics is the project of British electronic musician Christopher Ward.

Producer, composer, and live musician, he creates dreamy, often vocal-driven ambient electronica with occasional nods to RnB, house, and a host of other eclectic influences.

Based in Los Angeles, Tropics’ collective output includes collaborations with Badbadnotgood, North London based Oscar #Worldpeace, Petite Noir and has been sampled by award-winning hip-hop artists such as Wale and 6lack.

After a series of well received singles Tropics’ album “Nothing Strange” comes to light, showcasing his multifaceted ability to bend genres, while consolidating influences through a variety of features and sonic styles.

True to his form Tropics welcomes a plethora of artists to work alongside his original cuts with features from Oscar #Worldpeace, South African Petite Noir and London’s BINA, combining for a stellar ten track collective.

Tropics – Nothing Strange
1) Nothing Like This
2) Idle Away
3) Minor Delays ft. Oscar #Worldpeace
4) Surface to Air ft. Petite Noir
5) Scattering
6) Infinite (For Real) ft. BINA.
7) Daybreak
8) Navigate
9) Hyphae
10) Solarium