Ralf GUM announces new album ‘Progressions’ feat.Bongi Mvuyana, Tony Momrelle, Ayanda Jiya,Portia Monique and many more

‘Progressions’ is the highly anticipated fourth studio album from German born, South Africa residing House Music star Ralf GUM. A journey through exquisite soulful, afro and earthy grooves, ‘Progressions’ features popular singles ‘Back To Love’ feat. Joseph Junior & Ayanda Jiya, ‘A Time And A Place’ feat. Lady Alma and ‘We Repeat’ feat. Paul Randolph. It also includes Ralf’s brilliant new collaboration with South African superstars Mafikizolo on their new single ‘Uyakhala‘ – a spiritual song inspired by a Setswana folk song with the belief that “it takes a village to raise a child” or “a person is a person through other people”. Also on the album is a feast of heavyweight talent including regular cohorts NY Songbird Monique Bingham and US trumpet player and singer Kafele, alongside wonderful vocal talent such as Bongi Mvuyana, Tony Momrelle, Ayanda Jiya and Portia Monique.

Progressions captures a lot of life changes for me and now finally feeling fully settled in my South African environment, I am grateful how the album both lyrically and musically reflects the different moods and experiences I have lived through during the last 4 years, all thanks to my amazing collaborators.” – Ralf GUM

‘Progressions’ will be released on March 1st 2019 on GOGO Music
Track Listing

1 Back To Love feat. Joseph Junior & Ayanda Jiya
2 Used To Be feat. Bongi Mvuyana
3 Claudette feat. Monique Bingham
4 Uyakhala feat. Mafikizolo
5 We Repeat feat. Paul Randolph
6 A Time And A Place feat. Lady Alma
7 Ready For Love feat. Tony Momrelle
8 Dancing feat. Ayanda Jiya
9 After Midnight feat. Portia Monique
10 Dreamstate feat. Kafele

‘Uyakhala‘ is currently no.1 on the Traxsource Afro House chart