Butter Sessions founders Sleep D prep their debut LP for Anthony Naples & Jenny Slattery’s Incienso imprint

Incienso is proud to announce its next release: ‘Rebel Force’, the debut album from Sleep D, the ultimate Doof Dance Duo…

Across ten songs, Sleep D take us from the deep desert chug of ‘Red Rock’, through the center of the best rave in town with ‘Danza Mart’, and ‘Central’, past a head-trip of styles in the deep core, and ease us back down to some kind of new earth in the final songs, including ‘Morning Sequence’, a beaut of a track featuring Kuniyuki (Music From memory, Mule Musiq). When it’s all said and done it’s big smiles and fuzzy heads all around – we’ve said it once and we’ll say it again: rated “E” for Everyone.

Childhood friends with Iraqi and Maltese lineage, Maryos Syawish and Corey Kikos and their Butter Sessions label have become pillars of the Melbourne underground. A defiantly DIY two-man assembly line, the Melbourne duo have issued a steady stream of diverse records, alongside long-standing DJ residencies and an ever-evolving live show. Their debut LP encapsulates their singular take on bush doof, mutated house, acid scraps and ambient.

01 Red Rock (IV Mix)
02 Central
03 Danza Mart
04 Twin Turbo
05 Jazz
06 Fade Away
07 Reggatron
08 Special Sector
09 Morning Sequence ft. Kuniyuki
10 Pearlescent Skyline