Camea announces debut album Dystopian Love

Neverwhere proudly present the debut full-length album from Camea, ‘Dystopian Love’, due 13 March 2020. To accompany the release, Camea shares this letter to the listener:

Dear Listener,

Thank you for listening to my first full length album. I wrote this piece over a period of six months, in which I did not do much else but write, listen and research. Most of these tracks are products of many versions that I canvased, until I found an atmosphere that touched my heart completely.The original sketches started out as contemplations of my coming-of-age life experiences, but over time, as I listened to the music, another illustration started to unfold in my imagination. Soon the album evolved into a Dystopian Love story, following the tale of a singular, feminine person, experiencing feelings of hope, sadness, anger, love, and beauty, while wandering alone on a post-human Earth. I worked with both mine and her story symbiotically, and eventually, in an unexpected way, they started to reflect each other.

Sharing this work with you is deeply personal and feels like letting you read my diary.This is why I wanted to write this info sheet directly, rather than in third-person, because you are giving this your time and deserve to know where it came from. If you have made it this far in the text I am very grateful. I hope you enjoy the music and also, perhaps, find a reflection of yourself in it.


Release date: 13 March 2020

01. Sign Of Life
02. Missing You
03. Together
04. Dystopian Love
05. Come Down
06. We Danced All Night
07. Insomnia
08. Sunrise
09. There’s Always Tomorrow