COD3 QR 015 feat. Calibre, Jim Rivers, Subground 3000, Costello, Seroplexx and more

The latest compilation album from COD3 QR is, as always, focused on eclecticism, open-mindedness, divergence and non-conformity, featuring the usual wide range of electronic music, all handpicked by Laurent Garnier and Scan X.

Calibre (Belfast-born Dominick Martin) should need little introduction. A painter, multi-instrumentalist, singer, writer, producer, DJ and general Drum & Bass don, with over 19 albums under his belt, opens up the release in fine style with the dubby “Sump Dub”.

French DJ and Electro-Techno composer Seroplexx follows with “Alerte Rouge”. Originally from an acoustic background, playing guitar, trumpet, drums, piano and clarinet he soon fell in love with electronic music and discovered modular synths.

There’s more Techno in the form of “Timeline” by Costello, a versatile French electronic music producer, artist and DJ known for his cutting-edge sounds and technical prowess. His standout tracks have captured the attention of underground stalwarts as well as mainstream giants.

Heading in a Leftfield direction next is Marcelus with “Forward”. Also hailing from France, he impressed early on with releases on DJ Deep’s Deeply Rooted House before Tresor came calling. He describes his music as “personal and honest“.

Staying with French producers, Subground 3000 delivers some Deep House on “Sound Migration (Lee Trax Garage Remix)” as well as the digital bonus track, “Little Reminder”. Heavily influenced by Soul, Funk, Hip Hop, Electronica and Cold Wave, he has previously released on the likes of Frequency Shift, Naeba, Nice & Nasty Records and more.

In a more Detroit style is “Cosmos” by Jim Rivers. Crossing the many bridges between House and Techno, since his Saw Recordings debut back in 2006, he’s gone on to release a plethora of music and remixes across notable labels including Intec, Renaissance, Bedrock, Tronic, King Street and Faith.

Hailing from Yorkshire (UK) and Amsterdam (NL), the dynamic duo of Melatron & Ancient Artefact are modern pioneers of the Punk-Electro sound. Melatron brings raw energy and gritty productions, while Ancient Artefact weaves intricate electronic textures to form an electrifying sound on “I Get My Kicks” which closes the vinyl EP.

A second bonus track rounds off the digital package as Oliver Way (EPM’s co-founder and Detroit Grand Pubahs’ Mr O) and Dany Rodriguez (LINK Audio and LINK Festival creator) join forces again for the melodious Techno of “Third Act”.

COD3 QR wants to remain free of all expectations and all prejudices because only one thing counts: the music, The Music, THE MUSIC in every shape and form!

Artist: Various Artists
Title: COD3 QR 015
Label: COD3 QR
Cat No: COD3QR015
Format: Vinyl / Digital
Released: 17 November (AZE Digital) / 8 December (vinyl & other digital stores) 2023
Track Listing:

A1: Calibre – “Sump Dub”
A2: Seroplexx – “Alerte Rouge”
A3: Costello – “Timeline”
A4: Marcelus – “Forward”
B1: Subground 3000 – “Sound Migration (Lee Trax Garage Remix)”
B2: Jim Rivers – “Cosmos”
B3: Melatron & Ancient Artefact – “I Get My Kicks”
Bonus Track (digital only): Subground 3000 – “Little Reminder”
Bonus Track (digital only): Oliver Way & Dany Rodriguez – “Third Act”

Stay tuned at Techno Trip Tracks of the Week selection and Listen to COD3 QR 015 ‘s new music first