Mr​.​G Presents Nothing’s Changed (Vinyl Only)

Mr.G has selected some favorites from his extended music collection to be re-issued on his Phoenix G imprint, this package contains remastered version of eight classics within the soul, funk and gospel realm. Most of them have been originally released decades ago whilst two tracks are relatively new. Colin has carefully curated this package to showcase his versatile taste in music. In his own words:

You should all know by now, I have collected a good few records in my time, hunting down that perfect beat. In search of that special piece I have found a deep love for the old soul ballads and funk that were for me great social statements, telling it just how it was.

Growing up with these tunes and owning them, I began to realise if someone didn’t represent them to the next generation they would be long lost and forgotten. So please… enjoy this time capsule of music from anoter time… You’ll hear nothing’s changed!” – Mr G
Limited 2 X 12 edition shrink wrapped vinyl edition
Released June 29

1. Willie Tee – Anticipation
2. Ty Karim & George Griffin – Keep On Doin Whatcha Oin (Part 1)
3. Mary Love’ Comer – Come Out Of The Sandbox
4. AJ & The Jiggawatts – It Is What It Is
5. Asha Puthli – Space Talk
6. Four Flights – All I Want Is You
7. Rare Function – Disco Function
8. Saravah Soul – Nao Posso Te Levar A Serio