Mark de Clive-Lowe presents Leaving this Planet (2​.​0)

Mark de Clive-Lowe – Leaving this Planet
Originally released in as a 5 track EP, we’ve reissued Leaving this Planet as a full length compilation of MdCL productions, collaborations, one-offs, B-sides and remixes with additional bonus content including collaborations with Rasiyah, Rahel, Bembe Segue and Cherie Mathieson‘s “Games We Play” sees its digital debut.

Jazz, downtempo, broken-beat, afro-broken and more also featuring three covers paying tribute to past legends – John Coltrane’s timeless “Naima” with Bembe Segue on vocals; Gene Harris’ “Koko and Lee Roe” (complete with vocal chorus of Tawiah, Bembe Segue, Ovasoul7 and Nia Andrews!) and third up, the title track, Charles Earland’s “Leaving this Planet” – reworked with Sharlene Hector on microphone.

1. Naima (feat. Bembe Segue)
2. Koko and Lee Roe
3. Leaving this Planet (feat. Sharlene Hector)
4. Eight
5. The Calling (feat. Olatunde)
6. Cherie Mathieson – Games We Play (Mark de Clive-Lowe remix)
7. What It Is
8. EP 1 Part III (Live at the Notting Hill Arts Club)
9. Rasiyah – U Better Run
10. Dreams (feat. Bembe Segue)
11. Rahel – Hope