Listen: Iron Curtis returns to Office Recordings for ‘And The Temper’ EP

Berlin-based music software technician by day and producer’s producer by night, Iron Curtis (AKA Johannes Paluka), returns to Office Recordings for his third release on the label entitled ‘And The Temper’ EP.

Following his ‘Upstream Color’ LP late last year, And The Temper explores introverted tempos and timbres, while traversing a diversity of themes contained within six tracks, portraying a ying/yang of world-class analogue and digital engineering.

From the meticulously programmed acid lines and dissonant chords of ‘010103’, through to the infectiously groovy and damn right funky-and-ridiculous ‘Mars (Epoch Mix)’, the EP closes out with a weightless cushion entitled ‘Strategie ’98’, highlighting Paluka’s on-the-fly jams and passion for purist machine funk!

Office Recordings
Iron Curtis – And The Temper EP
Release Date: 9th August
Formats: Vinyl , Digital
Track List:

A1. 010103
A2. And The Temper
A3. Mars (Epoch Mix)
B1. Arash
B2. Fine fine I
B3. Strategie ’98