Toada announces second album ‘Acalenta’, shares first single

Valdir da Silva aka Toada is back with his second album, Acalenta.

90% of the tracks were mostly started with drum machines like the Dave Smith Tempest and the Pioneer Toraiz SP16 sampler, focusing primarily on getting the groove right whilst synthesizers like the Sequential Prophet 5 and Korg Minilogue XD added Toada’s signature heartwarming melodies.

33 minutes of lighthearted, sizzling and simultaneously complex deep tunes aiming for a reinvigorating listening experience.

Acalenta is out January 26th, 2023.

1. Fagulhas Dentro de Ti
2. Conchas
3. Sólido Cintilar
4. Amálgama 1 (Bálsamo / Novo Spot)
5. Agridoce
6. A Minha Cena
7. Vitamina D
8. Vibe Inerente
9. Amálgama 2 (Orla / Tejo / Maracujá)
10. Odeceixe

Stay tuned at Futuristic Tracks of the Week selection and Listen to Toada’s new music first