Listen: Aleksi Perälä – Resonance (TRIP Records)

Colundi – a tuning system that subverts Western musical scales in favour of a series of resonant frequencies known as “the Colundi Sequence.” Using this musical scale Finnish artist Aleksi Perälä has released numerous works of mystical braindance techno on a number of Clone’s sublabels, Trip Recordings and his own AP Musik.

With ‘Resonance’, Perälä returns to Nina Kraviz ‘s Trip Recordings. He explains how the record was made half in Montreal, Canada, half in Lahti, Finland and how it’s been 6 years 7 months and 19 days since he started to base all his musical output on the colundi sequence. That began with the release of the seminal Colundi Sequence Vol 1 (recently reissued at long last). ‘Resonance’ sounds like some of his best work to date and Perälä continues where he always leaves off, with a collection of melodic, transcendent techno, equally suited to home listening as well as the dance floor.

Colundi everyOne.

Today it has been 6 years, 7 months and 19 days since I based all my music on the colundi sequence. This album is a milestone on my colundi journey. The first half of it was made in Montreal, Canada; and the second half in Lahti, Finland.” – Aleksi Perälä

Aleksi Perälä – Resonance
Release Date 29.11.19
01. UKMH51900039
02. UKMH51900040
03. UKMH51900041
04. UKMH51900042
05. UKMH51900043
06. UKMH51900044
07. UKMH51900045
08. UKMH51900046
09. UKMH51900047
10. UKMH51900048

Preorder here