Parisian label Zone announces 16 track compilation, ‘Interzone’ with exclusive new music from Cardopusher, Kittin, Jensen Interceptor, DJ Hell, The Hacker and more


Interzone’ is a stunning new 16 track compilation that perfectly proves why French label Zone has such a strong cult reputation. The all-new music digs deep into the label’s diverse sound featuring contributions from vital associates old and new, including Cardopusher, Kittin, The Populists, DJ Hell, The Hacker, Jensen Interceptor, and Kris Baha.

It is a testament to the continued evolution of this label that more than 10 years after launching, it remains at the sharp end of the scene. Because of that, Zone continues to unite enduring pioneers with blazing new school talents. The hard-to-pin-down sound ranges from futuristic electro to punky machine music via intense techno. It has always been that way thanks to the vision of co-founders Alex Reynaud, David Rimokh and The Hacker.

The Hacker is an electronic music mainstay who has made vital contributions to the label. He has helped define its sound and the wider electronic music scene, always working in everything from techno to wave, EBM to electro. Zone also encompasses Zone Studio, which is known for its high-end photography, animation, illustration, 3D, graphic design and artwork. Since 2014, it has worked with leading luxury, music and fashion brands.

This new compilation is another adventurous and accomplished project that opens with electroclash pioneer Kittin. After that atmospheric scene-setter comes gritty, slow-motion electro from Alessandro Adriani and a typically rugged and dark techno exploration from The Hacker. RAAR label co-founder and electro mainstay Maelstrom offers the chilly synths and tinny beats of ‘Est’ and the famously visceral sounds of Cardopusher shine through on ‘Slow Heal.’

The Populists is the moniker of French electro, dance, and pop legend Yan Wagner and his ‘UltraViolet’ is all bright synth flashes and twitchy beats. Next, there is menacing darkness to the clipped kicks and grinding pads of In Aeternam Vale’s ‘Milky Way.’ Industrial-tinged techno and electro define Gesaffelstein’s ‘Icia’, and Kittin reappears with the hyper-speed drum breaks and coruscated acid-electro funk of ‘Zone.’ The one and only DJ Hell brings all his considerable nous to ‘We Live We Die’ with unsettling vocals ringing into a sparse industrial landscape. Hyperstellar’s ‘Monarchy’ closes out with pixelated melodies, coarse textures and the sort of club-ready drums that instantly electrify crowds.

This compilation proves yet again that Zone’s contribution to electronic music cannot be overstated.

Various Artists Interzone
PreSave here

01 Kittin – Intro
02 Alessandro Adriani – Control Machine (WSB vocal mix)
03 The Hacker – Nano Technology
04 Maelstrom – Est
05 Cardopusher – Slow Heal
06 The populists – UltraViolet
07 In Aeternam Vale – Milky way
08 Commuter – Flash Burst
09 Gesaffelstein – Icia
10 Jensen Interceptor & Kris Baha – Out There On The Ice
11 Djedjotronic – Zonorama
12 Kittin – Zone
13 David Carretta – Nuit Panic
14 DJ Hell – We live We die
15 Millimetric – Neowave
16 Hyperstellar – Monarchy